top of page

the leadership of beacon: board members (session elders)

Abi, Esther, Hannah, Daniel, & Khalil; Megan (Clerk of Session)

Beacon is governed by a board comprised of 5 community members, also known as a "Session." Presbyterian churches are governed democratically, which means session members, or elders, have been nominated, elected, and ordained by their peers. Session members serve terms of various lengths and bring unique gifts and skills to the leadership of Beacon. The Session is responsible for overseeing the entire ministry of the church: worship, program offerings, space usage, and personnel. 

Pastor & Artist leadership of beacon: 

unnamed (5).jpg

The Beacon Clergy Collective

Beacon is led by The Clergy Collective, which is made up of Abi Reimold (they/them), Hannah Johnson (she/her), and Rev. Timothy Wotring (he/him).


The collective works together each week to lead worship, organize programming, tend to our space, and care for our congregation and the larger community. 

bottom of page